An Open Letter to David Cross

First of all, I’m a huge fan.  I just wanted to get that out of the way because I am very sincerely a fan of your work.  I’ve seen it all, from the early days at the Ben Stiller show on up.  I must reply to your comments in the book Satiristas by Paul Provenza.  Atheists who are in the closet are not cowards.  I am in that position and must say that no matter how much it sucks, I am no coward.  The axiom that “discretion is the better part of valor” is at play here.  Myself and most people who have families don’t live in a world where we can afford to piss off our bosses by explaining how we think their invisible friends are ridiculous.  Jobs are not so plentiful that we can always be honest about our atheism.  Our actions in the real world have consequences and I don’t want the consequences of  my boss either discriminating against me or downright firing me.  Having said that, I really love all your work and thank you for everything you’ve done.

About AnonAtheist

I'm a past middle aged man who woke up a few years ago and realized all religion is nonsense. Why did I come to this decision? Because of my kids. As a good father, I had an obligation to research at least the locally predominant Christian religion before I decided what to tell my children about it. After reading as much of the Bible as I could stand it was obvious. Religion is a load of malarkey. Enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

